AeroTrans International

Living Legends of Aviation 2013

- January 21, 2013

January 18, 2013 — 10th Annual Living Legends of Aviation Awards

Living Legends of Aviation 2013

Friday January 18, 2013 10th Annual Living Legends of Aviation Awards What a fantastic evening of incredible aviation people, this year’s event was hosted by John Travolta, Danny Clisham, and Sean Tucker. 2013 INDUCTEES: Chuck Aaron world class Red Bull helicopter aerobatic pilot. James Albaugh former CEO of Boeing Commercial Aircraft. Randy Gaston Vice President of Flight Operations Gulfstream Aerospace. Captain Al Haynes retired United Airlines DC10 captain. Faith & Eren Ozmen of Sierra Nevada Corporation. Tom Poberezny former chairman of the EAA. Louis Turpen former airport operations director. HONOREES: John Uczekaj, founder of Flight Safety, Aviation Industry Entrepreneur of the year. James Albaugh, former Boeing CEO, Lifetime Aviation Industry Leader Award. Greg Anderson, CEO Wings Over the Rockies Air and Space Museum, Harrison Ford Aviation Legacy Award. David Neeleman, CEO Azul Airline, Lifetime Aviation Entrepreneur Award. Roy Morgan, Founder of Air Methods Corporation, Vertical Flight Hall of Fame Award. David Ellison, Director / Producer, Aviation Inspiration and Patriotism Award. Neil Armstrong and Gene Cernan, first and last astronauts on the moon, Bob Hoover Freedom of Flight Award.

Past News

  • AeroTrans International
  • 8511 Aviator Lane
  • Centennial, CO. 80112
  • Phone: 303-524-5884
  • Fax: 303-790-4144
Facebook Linked In RSS Twitter Instagram

copyright aerotrans international ©2012